I’m looking forward to taking my nephew to Port Lympne wild animal park during the school holidays as I’ve heard it’s a great day out in Kent. I’ve had a look at their website and twelve baby blue wildebeest were born last month so I hope we get to see them.

I bought one of those Port Lympne passports last time I went so we can visit the park for a whole year without it costing any extra. The safari park experience is definitely one of my favourite parts of the day as you jump on board a safari truck. From the top of the park it is like a real life version of a scene for The Lion King.

I think it’s great that Port Lympne wild animal park has introduced the new safari park experience as I think it will be great for my nephew to see these animals in a somewhat natural setting. It will also be a great learning experience for him too as they have some great areas to learn about the conservation projects. A sneaky way to teach him something during the school holidays.

