eden port lympnePort Lympne is one of my all-time favourite days out in Kent and I have just noticed that they have their wild animal park has been nominated for Eden’s Top Wildlife Attraction of the Year. I’m not surprised since they’ve opened their fantastic African Experience.

I have a Port Lympne passport which allows me to visit the park regularly as I don’t have to pay an entrance fee for a whole year with the passport. I adopt an animal every year as a way of contributing towards the wild animal park as they work in conjunction with The Aspinall Foundation charity. I am currently adopting a meerkat but next time I want to adopt a giraffe. I know they are slightly different in size but I recently saw the giraffes roaming free whilst on board a safari truck at Port Lympne and they looked stunning.

I am definitely going to head to the Eden website and vote for Port Lympne as I think they should be named Eden’s Top Wildlife Attraction. Voting doesn’t close until midnight on the 16th of September but I want to get mine in early in case I forget. If it isn’t enough to vote for a worthy charitable organisation like Port Lympne, voters are given the chance to win £3,000 worth of holiday vouchers. If I won from voting for Port Lympne I would definitely like to travel to one of their conservation projects to see the great work they do.

