The summer brings exciting county events and a variety of shows that promote British talent. I particularly enjoy attending the South of England show in Ardingly, West Sussex. The show starts from the 9th of June and ends the 11th June 2011.

There really is something for everyone and it makes for a great family day out. I really love disappearing off into shopper’s paradise which is filled with local crafts, clothing and rocking horses. The rocking horse is an interest of mine as they are all hand crafted to suit the individual or they have a range of antique rocking horses for people that love tradition.

Whilst I lose myself in the shopping village my partner wonders off to watch the motorbike shows and equestrian events. We then meet afterwards to enjoy some of the local produce and stroll through the beautiful flower shows.

